Window Shopping for a Girls Birthday Dress

04/29/2013 10:05

 

I love to window shop.  Absolutely adore it.  I like double hungs, large single panes, lead glazes... I even like skylights.  WFT!  I'm only kidding, y'all.   You know what I mean.  I enjoy going to the mall and just browsing all the lovely girls clothing that they put on display.  My eyes are bigger than my change purses, if you catch my drift.  Occasionally, I'll take my little niece, Olivia, and I will insist that she go into the store, try something on, and let me buy it for her. I am a darn good uncle, if you ask me.  And you didn't.  But I wanted to get it out there all the same.  Anyway, last sunday I took her to the plaza and I spotted the most adorable dress for girls birthdays on a mannequin.  I said to my seven year old princess, "darling, today is your lucky day!"

So we went inside the store, and wouldn't you know it, they were completely out of girls birthday dresses.  I said, no you're not.  We're stripping that dummy on display naked!  And I grabbed a towel, rushed over there, and took off her dress to where she was only wearing her birthday suit.  She was nude and crude, gang.  I don't even know if she was anatomically correct on account of those female things don't interest me much.  They did a few times when I was young and experimenting.  But not any more.  So I snatched her birthday girl dress and told my little one to run into the changing room and try it on.  Because she's a good little girl, she did exactly as I told her.  When she returned, I almost lost my breath and fainted.  She was so incredibly stunning in her birthday dress.  I said to the clerk, we're going to take it.  And I want you to order more so I can buy you out.  She suggested that instead of buying it through their retail outlet, I go straight to the source.  What a fantastic idea, girlfriend!  So I looked at the label and it said TwirlyGirl.  

 

When I got home, I did a google search for it, and guess what?  It was right there.  I clicked through to their website and was completely blown away by their beautiful selection of girls birthday dresses.  So many styles and colors and prints.  And they were all made right here in the United States of America.  That's my home country, gang!  That's where I live and reside and vote, on occasion.  If I could buy stock in this company, I would.  That's how much I love their dresses for girls.  But instead, I just decided to play a big order, get on their mailing list so that I can get discounts and notifications of new styles, and friend them on Facebook.  I have a tendency to go all out, now don't I?  If there's one thing that I am, it's out!  Laughing out loud, internet friends!  

 

Ok, now if you would like to see a picture of the birthday dress I bought my girl, then you can go to their website and see for yourself.  Here's the link.  Have fun.  See you there!  LOL!